AEP Energy Africa Limited Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa (Registration number: 2017/024904/06) JSE share code: AEY ISIN: ZAE000241741 ("AEP" or "the Company")



RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Shareholders are advised that at the Annual General Meeting of AEP shareholders held today, 12 March 2018, the special and ordinary resolutions proposed thereat, were voted on as set out below.

The total number of AEP ordinary shares in issue is 5 255 480 shares of which 5 079 200 shares were voted at the general meeting, representing 97%.

	Votes: For	Votes: Against
	% (1)	% (1)
Ordinary resolution number 1: Re-appointment of Deloitte as external auditors with Mandisi Mantyi as the individual designated auditor.	100.00	-
Ordinary resolution number 2: Confirmation of the following directors' appointments with effect from 5 July 2017:		
2.1 T Leeuw	100.00	-
2.2 MS Moloko	100.00	-
2.3 O Peterson	100.00	-
Ordinary resolution number 3: Re-election of the following directors:		
3.1 DW Wright	100.00	-
3.2 SM David	100.00	-
3.3 CJ Cloete	100.00	-
3.4 SS Sibiya	100.00	-
3.5 MM Kekana	100.00	-
3.6 N Gugushe	100.00	-
3.7 E Kikonyogo	100.00	-
3.8 K Simons	100.00	-
Ordinary resolution number 4: Election of the following directors to the Audit and Risk Committee:		
4.1 MM Kekana (Chairperson)	100.00	-
4.2 SM David	100.00	-
4.3 CJ Cloete	100.00	-
*Non-binding advisory vote number 5 – Endorsement of the:		
5.1 Remuneration Policy.	49.30	50.70
5.2 Implementation Report.	49.30	50.70
Special resolution number 1: Approval of the non-executive directors' remuneration.	100.00	-
Special resolution number 2:	100.00	-

Approval of the general authority to provide financial assistance		
---	--	--

Notes:

- 1. As a percentage of shares voted.
- 2. There were no abstentions.

Invitation to dissenting shareholders:

*The Remuneration Policy and the Implementation Report were voted against by shareholders exercising 25% or more of the voting rights exercised. AEP accordingly extends an invitation to such dissenting shareholders to communicate with it in regard to their concerns in relation thereto by addressing an email to the Remuneration Committee Chairman Silvanus David, at <u>silvanus.david@gmail.com</u>, and copying the Chairman of the Board, Dave Wright, at <u>dave.wright275@gmail.com</u>, and submitting same to reach the Company by no later than Friday, 13 April 2018.

Johannesburg 12 March 2018

Designated Advisor:



Questco Corporate Advisory Proprietary Limited